Saturday, August 2, 2008

Tired

During the past few weeks, I had been feeling utterly and extremely tired. I am so tired that I just don't feel like doing anything. Firstly, my prelim results were totally not up to my expectations at all. In fact, I already knew I was not going to do well as I haven't been practising enough for it. I screwed science and social studies up and my math results is not that pleasing. Though it is only prelim 1, it is giving me a hard time. Perhaps it is because I want to make sure I can do well for the upcoming O levels. Secondly, I am seriously stressed over the subject food and nutrition. I am not even going to use it to enter polytechnic and I am putting in so much effort for it. Yet, I don't see any results but bullshit! I had no choice but to take this futile subject at sec 3 as I could not take additonal maths. If I could study additional maths instead of this useless subject, I am sure my results would be much better. I will definitely do well in maths. At least now I know, I will never want to work in a kitchen or anywhere that is associated with food. Never in my life I will! Food and nutrition is a burden to me these few months. I'd rather spend time on my maths and sciences, achieving distinctions for them. It is better getting an A1 for maths and a C5 for it than an A1 for it and a B4 for maths. After all, maths is the subject which I will need.

Shaun was telling me, "It is only O levels, why should I give myself so much stress of it?". I had been thinking about and I agree. O levels is not difficult as long as you practise. Many people such as Shaun did not even work hard for the exams and still do better than average. The secret to doing well in exams is to study smart and using common sense, rather than working so hard 24/7 and still failing. It's true, it is pointless giving all your effort without being smart. One thing I have learnt is working hard for the sake of something does not necessarily produce results. We need to work and have the passion for it at the same time. Don't do something because we have to do it, do something because we want to do it. Only then, we will succeed.

The next update is I have applied for the direct polytechnic admission. Y'all should know what I want. I chose real estate business in ngee ann poly. They have contacted me and I have went for the interview. At first, I thought the interview would not be anything much. To my surprise, it turned out to be somewhat scary. The lecturers asked me questions directly in my face such as what do I know about real estate. Anyway, I told them I want to work in the real estate industry. One thing which was not very pleasant was they asked me for my most recent results which had to be the prelim 1, and I had to give it to them. Though my prelim 1 was like shit, hopefully they will look through my sec 3 and 4 results which were marvelous. I am sure they will as they have my results with them. I sent them a testimonial by my form teacher as well. It seems that ngee ann is tougher than the other polys. I believe I will have a great life there as it is located at an area where there are places to hang out in the vicinity. Whatever it is, the results will be released on the 12th August. I will just have to wait for a few more days. This dpa just acts like a backup for us. I will most likely be receiving the dpa and chinese O level results on the same day. If the outcomes for both are positive, it will be double happiness. I promised some of you my friends that I will be treating a meal. A gentleman always keeps his words.

I should be watching a movie next week, the mummy 3. I really need to relax even tough the exams are approaching. At times, you just don't have the mood to work. Only three more months left, I am going to pull through and get it done. A new life awaits and I am looking forward to it.

I need my coffee at starbucks...